Cassidy is Our Learning Place


Important Dates to Remember

Dates Activities
Tues., Sept. 3, 2019 First day of school for all students PreK – 12th
Thurs., Sept. 12, 2019 Kindergarten Dedication Ceremony – 9:00 AM to 9:30 AM – Auditorium
Wed., Sept. 18. 2019 Back to School Night – 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
Fri., Sept. 27, 2019 Full-Day Professional Development — SCHOOL CLOSED FOR STUDENTS
Mon., Sept. 30, 2019 Rosh Hashanah Holiday — SCHOOLS & ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES CLOSED
Wed., Oct. 9, 2019 Yom Kippur Holiday — SCHOOLS & ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES CLOSED
Wed., Oct 23, 2019 Quarter 1 Interim Reports Sent Home — Grades K to 8 — CHECK YOUR CHILD’S COMMUNICATION FOLDER
Fri., Oct. 25, 2019 12:10 PM STUDENT DISMISSAL — 1/2 Day Professional Development
Tues., Nov. 5, 2019 Election Day — SCHOOLS CLOSED
Mon., Nov. 11, 2019 Veteran’s Day Holiday — SCHOOLS & ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES CLOSED
Fri., Nov. 15, 2019 12:10 PM STUDENT DISMISSAL — 1/2 Day Professional Development
Wed. Nov. 20 – Fri., Nov. 22, 2019 12:10 PM STUDENT DISMISSAL — PARENT/TEACHER REPORT CARD CONFERENCES 1:10 PM – 3:10 PM
Thurs., Nov. 28 & Fri., Nov. 29, 2019 Thanksgiving Holiday — SCHOOLS & ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICES CLOSED
Wed., Dec. 18, 2019 Quarter 2 Interim Reports Sent Home — Grades K to 8 — CHECK YOUR CHILD’S COMMUNICATION FOLDER
Mon., Dec. 23, 2019 Full-Day Professional Development — SCHOOL CLOSED FOR STUDENTS
Tue., Dec. 24 – Wed., Jan. 1, 2020 Winter Recess — SCHOOL CLOSED 

Click HERE to view a calendar Lewis C. Cassidy’s special events and activities.